Welcome to In Our Hearts

March 19, 2007 at 5:07 am 3 comments


Welcome Family and Friends,

Through “In Our Hearts”, I will show how the invisible connections between the past and the present shape our world, and our place (as individuals) in it.

Within each one of us is a legacy of memories, lessons, values and history passed down from those who walked before us. No matter how far you have traveled, or what separates you—the ties of family are intricately connected through the guiding hands of our ancestors watching over us. Sometimes the hands are gentle, other times the pull is strong. We are called to remember. We are called to teach our children from the lessons and experiences of family. We are called to question. We are called to open doors to healing. We are called to give voice to a forgotten past. We are all called by name, to return to the faded footsteps from which our very first steps began.

“In Our Hearts” is a tribute to the branches of my family tree(s): the Fords, Martins, Mortons, Green(e)s and all related branches. I invite you to contribute to this page, so that all our precious memories, and family history can be preserved. Please feel free to include anything you think is relevant—stories, pictures, recipes, genealogy, current events, etc.  I look forward to hearing from you 🙂

My sincere gratitude goes out to my family. I thank all of you taking the time and effort to share with me. I thank my grandparents and ancestors for their efforts, dreams, and sacrifices. I wake up each morning with appreciation, and awe of how your work and love created such a life, such opportunities.

In Joy, Love & Peace, In Our Hearts ©2007

Angel

 

Entry filed under: Blogroll, Crazy Quilt: Writings & Reflections, Historical Information & Tidbits, Letters to My Kids, Martin, Misc: The Family Quilt, Oliver, Perry.

Green Family: Sol Green and Lucy (Callens) Green, John and Lizzie Green

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HF  |  March 30, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    I would like to thank my daughter for developing this web site. I encourage those in our vast extended family to submit thoughts ideas and telephone numbers. We as a family need to stay connected.

    My older brother Bobby was a inspiration to the youth of FW and introduced the sport of golf to many of those. I have been thinking for some time about a fund raiser to provide a scholarship in his name. Bobby was a very gracious person with a tremendous amount of love in his heart.

    “Fiat Laux”

    Reply
  • 2. In Our Hearts  |  April 1, 2007 at 3:49 am

    Hello Family,

    I just want to extend my love and support to all of you.
    Dad, I think the scholarship is a wonderful idea and I support you 100%. Thanks for being such a special part of my life, the love and insight you have given is all a part of “In Our Hearts”.
    Uncle Bobby is a special part of our family, I will always remember his big hugs with so much warmth that you seemed to become a part of his heart. He had so much pride for his family, and brought people together. For all those missing him–God comforts those who mourn.
    Blessings of Joy & Peace

    Reply
  • 3. Thomas MacEntee  |  November 29, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Hello there!

    You’ve got a great genealogy blog and we’ve added it to the list of over 1,400 genealogy blogs at GeneaBloggers (http://www.geneabloggers.com/).

    We will announce your blog in our weekly New Genealogy Blogs on Saturday, December 4, 2010. In the meantime, please visit the About (http://www.geneabloggers.com/about/) section at GeneaBloggers to learn how you can display your GeneaBloggers badge on your blog and also how you can participate in activities such as the Daily Blogging Themes.

    If you need technical assistance, please check out Bootcamp for GeneaBloggers (http://fbbootcamp.blogspot.com).

    Cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow "In Our Hearts" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow In Our Hearts: A Family Tribute & Scrapbook on WordPress.com

