5/7/2006: Meet the Pussycat Dolls

March 24, 2007 at 6:58 am Leave a comment

 

Hello Everyone-

On Sunday, My son and I got to see the Pussycat Dolls in person! The radio DJ’s was there to warm up the crowd. There was a dance contest–so cute these little girls were trying to break dance; they looked like ballerinas sliding on ice. Then you could write messages on the parking lot in chalk. I was proud that my son is beginning to write his name–he has the letters down pretty good. I made a cat in blue chalk..raow!

The Pussycat Dolls were in town for a concert with Flipsyde (love them!) and the Black Eyed Peas. They made a quick stop at the Verizon store, pulled up in these big, black Escalades. The line was really short–about 30 people but due to security and VIP priveleges, we had to wait 45 minutes to see the PCD. While we were waiting, my son and I played “Eye Spy”. So cute..DP was trying to have me guess something that was “green”. Being outside, there was no shortage of green. As you can imagine, that took about an hour to figure out what was on his mind!! I also told my son a Spiderman story. My son was really excited to meet a “rock star” and kept staring at the promo post card. Hehe But he didn’t have the courage to ask any of the girls to marry him, but I know he was thinking of it!

When we get in the store, we got a poster that all the Dolls signed. They had kind of an assembly line–passing the poster from table to table. All of the PCD were so nice! We got to talk to them, briefly. I told them that my son is their youngest fan, Hehe Nicole tried to get my son to sing “StickwitU” but he was too shy. Well at least she didn’t ask him to sing…”Don’t cha wish ya girlfriend was hot like me…” My son also got high-fives from all the girls. They all took time to talk with him, and were all so nice.

It was so cool! I am going to frame my poster!!

🙂 In Our Hearts, ©2007.

Entry filed under: Crazy Quilt: Writings & Reflections, Misc: The Family Quilt. Tags: , , , , , .

Green Family: Sol Green and Lucy (Callens) Green, John and Lizzie Green 5/7/2006: Meet the Pussycat Dolls 2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow "In Our Hearts" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow In Our Hearts: A Family Tribute & Scrapbook on WordPress.com

