1917- 1918 Draft Registration Card No. #41, Columbus Ford

March 28, 2007 at 4:07 am 4 comments

ColumbusFordDraftRegis

Note: Click on Draft Registration image for a full view.

1917- 1918 Draft Registration Card No. #41, Columbus Ford

Name: Columbus Ford
Age: 23
Address: Felix, Alabama
Date of Birth: February 2, 1895
Citizenship: Natural Born
Place of Birth: Perry, Alabama
Occupation: Farming
Employer: Ed Curb
Where Employed: Perry County
Family: Wife and Two Children
Married or Single: Married
Race: African
Prior Military Service: None
Build: Medium Height, Medium Build
Eyes: Brown

Entry filed under: Ford. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Deep Waters: Where the Nile Meets Memory (Memoir, Creative Writing) Our Children are a Blessing: Faith, Motherhood & the Childhood of Jesus

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nadirah  |  September 10, 2007 at 6:18 am

    I just happened to stumble across your site and saw your reference to Fords in Alabama- I’m related to a whole SLEW of Fords, it was my grandmother’s maiden name. I’d like to compare notes with you if you are so inclined. I did a Motherline project a couple years ago and researched the women in my family as far back as I could go. Random e-mail, I know . . .

    Reply
  • 2. In Our Hearts  |  September 28, 2007 at 6:27 am

    THANKS for stopping by. I would love to hear from you 🙂 Feel free to drop me a letter anytime. Blessings to you!

    “Tell me who you love and I’ll tell you who you are”– Anonymous

    Reply
  • 3. Arlett  |  August 1, 2015 at 4:36 pm

    thank you for this page. I appreciate knowing what my family looks like.
    My maternal grandmother was from Perryville. She was a Ford and many of the family is still there.

    Reply
    • 4. In Our Hearts  |  August 3, 2015 at 6:24 am

      Hello Arlett-

      We should talk sometime. I am also related to Fords in Perryville. Thanks for visiting my blog! Blessings

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow "In Our Hearts" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow In Our Hearts: A Family Tribute & Scrapbook on WordPress.com

