A Place Called Home: Quote by Richard Pelzer

April 13, 2007 at 10:17 pm Leave a comment

The value of one soul is greater than any single thing upon this earth. For there can be nothing greater than raising a child in preparation for the journey back to where he came from, a place where his immortal Father lives, a place known as heaven, a place called home.” ~ Richard Pelzer.

I chose this verse for my daughter’s Baby Dedication

After we fled our home due to domestic violence, I found the copy of this verse (that I had written down) thrown in the garbage bin. I don’t know what compelled me to look in the garbage, but the bin was so large that I was leaning into the bin, both legs off the ground, when I found this verse.

I believe that when you dedicate your life to God, He will be there for you–through everything. Finding this verse was a reminder of that. God was telling me that He will reach down into my life, even the mess, and rescue me. He will lead me from homelessness to a place called home.

In Our Hearts, ©2007

Entry filed under: Letters to My Kids, Misc: The Family Quilt. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Martin Families in the 1900 Census—Summerfield, Alabama Marriage: Paul & Laura Ford, Perry County, AL

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow "In Our Hearts" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow In Our Hearts: A Family Tribute & Scrapbook on WordPress.com

