Happy Mother’s Day!

May 7, 2010 at 1:53 pm Leave a comment

Happy Mother’s Day!

* Love your family and your children, they are a gift from God.
* Remember your ancestors and those who walked before you, their prayers, work and love is the foundation for our lives.
* Thank God, our Heavenly Father, for we are His workmanship, made in His image. Our very lives, this world and everything in it is a manifestation of His great love.

Happy Mother’s Day to my children, I know we can’t be together but I love you very much, and pray that God will keep bring us together again. On that wonderful day we will be dancing, singing and getting merry like Christmas.

My children, I love you. I thank God for you everyday.

And to Grandma Dee, you have always been like a guardian angel in my life… My son is named after you. Everytime I hear the Blind Boys of Alabame sing “Mother Pray”, I think of you. You are deeply loved, rest in peace.

In Our Hearts, 2010.


“Mother Pray”

American Spiritual

How sweet and happy seem those days of which I dream
Memories I recall now and then
And with a rapture sweet my weary heart would beat
If I could hear my mother pray again
If I could only hear my mother pray again
If I could hear her tender voice as then
How happy I would be
It would mean so much to me
If I could hear my mother pray again
Around the old homeplace her cherishing smiling face
Was always bringing comfort joy and cheer
And when she used to sing to her eternal King
It was the sound I loved to hear
If I could only hear my mother pray again
If I could hear her tender voice as then
How happy I would be
It would mean so much to me
If I could hear my mother pray again
If I could hear my mother pray again
If I could hear my mother pray again

Entry filed under: Crazy Quilt: Writings & Reflections, Letters to My Kids. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

1850 Slave Schedule – Henry/H Martin – Summerfield, AL Letter to My Kids: Swimming Mt. Everest

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow "In Our Hearts" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow In Our Hearts: A Family Tribute & Scrapbook on WordPress.com

