Dallas County, Ala Marriage 1909 – William Ford and Ida Watters

August 5, 2015 at 8:24 am 3 comments

The search for my Ford relatives began when an Elder Cousin told me that his grandfather is John Ford, and John has a brother named Willie (Will) and a sister named Jeanie. And the Fords came from Perryville. I am still trying to trace the origins of this set of Fords.

In the meanwhile, I did find the John Ford (married Ola Watter, Waters, Walters) that my cousin was talking about. Their marriage was July 18, 1912, Perry Co Alabama.

And I found a Will Ford who married Ida Watters, the very sister of Ola! Both of these families resided in Perry County and in Dallas County (Summerfield) where my family is from.

Children: Lawrence, Cesar, Alfred, Willie M (daughter) and Will T (son). 

 

DALLAS COUNTY, ALABAMA

December 2, 1909

 

Judge: P.H. Pitts, Probate Judge

Spouse: William (Will) Ford

Born: 1888

Place: Perry County

Height: 5

Weight: 135

Where Born: Perry County

Occupation: Farmer

Number of Marriages: 0

Religion: Baptist

Residence: Augustine

 

Bride: Ida Watters

Born: 1890

Height: 4’6

Weight: 120

Where Born: Perry County

Occupation: Farmer

Number of Marriages: 0

Religion: Baptist

Residence: Summerfield

 

Source: 

“Alabama, County Marriages, 1809-1950,” database with images, FamilySearch(https://familysearch.org/ark:/61903/1:1:QKZ3-MWRL : accessed 5 August 2015), Wm. Ford and Ida Watters, 02 Dec 1909; citing Dallas, Alabama, United States, county courthouses, Alabama; FHL microfilm

 

Entry filed under: Ford, Waters. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Marriage Record 1912 (Perry County, Ala) – John Ford and Ola Watters Slave Ancestry and the Fort Family of Dallas County, Alabama

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie A. Tate  |  August 9, 2015 at 9:51 pm

    Wow! – What a coincidence that yesterday and today I too have been researching my family tree and Ola Waters and John Ford are my great grandparents. I am the granddaughter of their youngest child Mary Ford. My grandmother had two children with Stanley Eliot Tate – my father Stanley James Tate and my aunt Viola Mae Tate. Stanley Eliot was the son of Lucy B. Fort and Stanley Tate II. So I too am related to the Fort and Tate families.

    Reply
    • 2. In Our Hearts  |  August 10, 2015 at 8:00 am

      Will send you an e-mail Stephanie.. appreciate the information you provided and look forward to speaking with you 🙂

      Reply
      • 3. Stephanie A. Tate  |  August 10, 2015 at 5:41 pm

        I equally look forward to hearing from you. If you are a member of ancestry.com, please feel free to view my family tree ‘sat8floh’. It shows my lineage back to Julia Fort through my great grandmother Lucy B. Fort and her father James Fort. Take care!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow "In Our Hearts" and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow In Our Hearts: A Family Tribute & Scrapbook on WordPress.com

